Daimler Trucks North America recognizes 'Masters of Quality'

DTNA recognizes manufacturers as ‘Masters of Quality’

Daimler Trucks North America (DTNA) has recognized 59 North American manufacturers from the U.S., Canada and Mexico as recipients of its highest award for suppliers: the 2013 Masters of Quality Supplier Award. The selected suppliers provide top quality components for Freightliner and Western Star truck brands.

The annual program—now in its 27th year—recognizes outstanding suppliers that have received high scores on their quality, delivery, technology and cost performance as measured on a balanced scorecard. These suppliers demonstrate an ongoing commitment to continuously improving the quality of their products and overall performance of their businesses, noted DTNA.

Topping the list for 2013 was Consolidated MetCo Inc. and its wheel and hub facility in Monroe, N.C. The ConMet facility has received the award for 24 out of 27 years.

The complete list of Masters of Quality award winners is as follows:

24-year recipient

  • Consolidated MetCo Inc., Monroe, North Carolina

20-year recipient

  • Consolidated MetCo Inc., Clackamas, Oregon

17-year recipients

  • Julian Electric Inc., Westmont, Illinois

13-year recipient

  • E-A-R Thermal/Acoustic Systems, Aearo Technologies – A 3M Company, Newark, Delaware

11-year recipients

  • Conmet de Mexico S.A. de C.V., Cienega de Flores, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Consolidated Metal Products Inc., Cincinnati, Ohio

10-year recipient

  • The Standard Register Company, Dayton, Ohio

Nine-year recipient

  • INMAGUSA – Ingeieria Maquinaria de Guadalupe S.A. de C.V., Castanos, Coahuila

Eight-year recipients

  • Axalta Coating Systems, Wilmington, Delaware
  • Remy Componentes S. de R.L. de C.V., Alternator and Motor Plant, San Luis Potosi, Mexico

Six-year recipients

  • Continental Automotive Guadalajara Mexico S.A. de C.V., Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • SMC Corporation Mexico, Toluca, Mexico

Five-year recipients

  • SMC Corporation Mexico (Saltillo Branch), Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
  • SMC Corporation of America, Noblesville, Indiana

Four-year recipients

  • E-A-R Thermal/Acoustic Systems, Aearo Technologies – A 3M Company, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Consolidated Metco, Inc., Etowah, Tennessee
  • Continental Automotive Guadalajara Mexico S.A. de C.V., Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Hadley Products Corporation, Grandville, Michigan
  • Griffith Rubber Mills, Portland, Oregon
  • Meritor Mexicana S.A. de C.V., General Escobedo, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Three-year recipients

  • Enerya S.A. de C.V., Santa Catarina, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Inteva de Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., H. Matamores, Tamaulipas, Mexico
  • Julian Electric de Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Phillips Industries Electrical Harness Division, Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

Two-year recipients

  • Paramount Bedding Inc., McAllen, Texas
  • Kontane Inc., Statesville, North Carolina
  • Meritor Inc., York Dressed Axles, York, South Carolina
  • Cummins Engine Company Inc., Whitakers, North Carolina
  • PKC Group, Ciudad Acuna, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Multimatic Inc., Concord, Ontario, Canada
  • Flexfab LLC, Hastings, Michigan
  • Igraphics LLC., Grass Valley, California
  • Carling Technologies Inc., Plainville, Connecticut
  • Accuride de Mexico, S.A. de C.V., Cienega de Flores, Nuevo Leon
  • Johnson Controls Battery Group, Florence, South Carolina

First-year recipients

  • ADAC-Strattec LLC., El Paso, Texas
  • Blachford Inc., Chicago, Illinois
  • Espar Products Inc., Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Estampados Magna de Mexico, S.A. de C.V., Ramos Arizpe, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Multimatic MFG, Concord, Ontario, Canada
  • Progressive Metal MFG. Inc., Ferndale, Michigan
  • Bendix Commercial Vehicles Systems LLC., Huntington, Indiana
  • Donaldson Company Inc., Greenville, Tennessee
  • Donaldson Company Inc., Cresco, Iowa
  • Donaldson S.A. de C.V., San Francisco de Los Ramos, Aguascalientes, Mexico
  • Enertec Mexico de R.L. de C.V. Johnson Controls Escobedo Plant, Escobedo, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Gates Corporation, Siloam Springs, Arkansas
  • Parker Hannifin de Mexico, S.A. de C.V., Toluca, Mexico
  • Preco Safety Products (DBA) Electronic Controls Company, Boise, Idaho
  • Senior Flexonics Mexico, Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Stoneridge Electronics N. America, Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
  • Tighitco Latinoamerica S.A. de C.V., San Luis Potosi, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
  • Tube Specialties Company, Saltillo Plant, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Voss Automotive Mexico, Ramos Arizpe, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Accuride EMI, Camden, South Carolina
  • Alcoa Wheel Products Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., Cienega de Flores, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Glassmaster Controls, Kalamazoo, Michigan
  • Hendrickson Spring Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., Piedras Negras, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Peninsula Light Metals, Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

You May Also Like

Lightning eMotors obtains quality management certification

The ISO 9001 audit evaluated Lightning’s processes against seven key parameters.

Lightning eMotors, a provider of zero-emission, medium-duty commercial vehicles and electric vehicle (EV) technology for fleets, announced it has achieved International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 9001:2015 certification for its company wide quality management system. ISO is an international standard that specifies the requirements for a quality management system (QMS).

Quantron, Ballard Power Systems fuel cell powered trucks ready for delivery 

Both zero-emission vehicles feature longer range and short refueling time compared to battery electric models, the company notes.

ERoad moves North American headquarters to San Diego, announces additions to leadership team

ERoad’s base of operations in Carmel Mountain Ranch includes office space and a fulfillment center.

Geotab Data Connector integrates AI predictive safety, benchmarking capabilities

Geotab has now incorporated advanced AI-powered predictive safety and benchmarking capabilities into GDC.

Allegan County Transportation switches to propane transit buses

Allegan County Transportation’s propane buses better prepare the county for national emissions requirements set to be implemented in 2024 and 2027

Other Posts

Twin Rivers Unified School District fields one of the largest electric school bus fleets

The fleet’s lower prices and operating costs are coupled with the sustainability benefits.

Verizon Connect announces AI dashcam enhancements, research study

64 percent of truck drivers who lost their lives in accidents were not utilizing seat belts.

Accelera by Cummins, Daimler Truck, PACCAR JV to advance battery production

Three trucking industry giants aim to supercharge U.S. battery production.

Volvo Autonomous Solutions removes safety driver at Brönnöy Kalk

The autonomous transport solution developed for Brönnöy Kalk consists of seven fully autonomous Volvo FH trucks and V.A.S.’s in-house developed virtual driver.