Awards Archives - Page 4 of 5 - Fleet Equipment Magazine
Dana earns PACCAR performance an quality awards

Dana Incorporated has announced that it has been recognized by PACCAR as a recipient of its 2021 North American Supplier Performance Management (SPM) Achiever Award and its 2021 10 parts per million (PPM) Quality Award at four manufacturing facilities. The PACCAR SPM Award evaluates suppliers on cross-functional key performance indicators in the areas of product

Peterbilt EV operating cost calculator wins communicator award

Peterbilt Motors Company announced that its EV Operating Cost Calculator has been awarded the Award of Distinction from the international Communicator Awards. Founded over 30 years ago the Communicator Awards is a international awards program dedicated to recognizing excellence, effectiveness and innovation across all areas of communication. The Peterbilt EV operating cost calculator won for

American Truck Dealers Association names National Truck Dealer of the Year

Rihm Family Companies has announced that its president and CEO Kari Rihm has been named the National Truck Dealer of the Year by the American Truck Dealers Association (ATD). The ATD Truck Dealer of the Year is a national award that recognizes commercial truck dealers for business performance, industry and civic leadership, and service to

TRP Hemel awarded global TRP Store of The Year

PACCAR Parts recognizes TRP Hemel in Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom as the 2021 Global TRP Store of the Year. TRP is PACCAR Parts’ exclusive worldwide brand of aftermarket replacement parts for all makes of trucks, trailers and buses. The TRP retail network includes 248 stores in 39 countries around the world. TRP Hemel is located

Mack Trucks names its North American Dealer of the Year

McMahon Truck Centers based in Charlotte, N.C., is the Mack Trucks 2021 North American Dealer of the Year. Mack named McMahon the winner during an event at the American Truck Dealers Show, March 8-11 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Mack annually presents the Dealer of the Year awards to its dealers that exceed sales, parts, leasing

Peterbilt announces Dealer Group of the Year

Peterbilt Motors Co. announced Allstate Peterbilt Group as the 2021 North American Dealer of the Year at their annual Dealer Meeting, which was held in Phoenix, Arizona. Dealer of the Year is the most prestigious award given at the annual awards ceremony and is bestowed upon the dealer group that best represents Peterbilt’s commitment to

Kenworth hands out dealer awards

MHC Kenworth–Colorado received the 2021 Kenworth Dealer of the Year Award for the United States and Canada at the recent annual Kenworth Dealer Meeting held in Marana, Ariz. MHC Kenworth–Colorado (pictured above) achieved new truck sales market share of 22 percent (heavy-duty) and 27 percent (medium-duty), along with a 50% PACCAR engine sales mix. The dealer had

ERoad announces Safety Star Driver of the Year Awards

Transportation technology services company ERoad announced the winner and finalists of the company’s annual “Safety Star – Driver of the Year” awards program. Steve Webb of Oregon-based Bowman Trucking, was announced as this year’s winner after being described as honest, hardworking and a mentor to other drivers by his manager.  Other finalists included Jason Buechler of Warren Transport,

Freightliner, Women In Trucking Association present 2019 Influential Woman in Trucking award

Freightliner Trucks and the Women In Trucking Association (WIT) recently presented the ninth annual Influential Woman in Trucking award to Ruth Lopez, director of transportation management for Ryder System, Inc.

Goodyear now accepting submissions for Highway Hero Award

The Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co. has announced that it is accepting nominees for its annual Highway Hero Award. Nominations will be open until November 29, 2018. “As we join the trucking industry in celebrating National Truck Driver Appreciation Week, we recognize truck drivers and the role they play in keeping our economy and way

America’s Transportation Awards announce 2017 finalists

The 2017 America’s Transportation Awards competition, sponsored by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), AAA and the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, has announced the 12 finalists for its awards. The three highest scoring projects in four regional contests became the competition’s Top 12 and are now competing for the national Grand

Truck Writers of North American announce Technical Achievement Award finalists

The Truck Writers of North America has listed the top five finalists for its 2016 Technical Achievement Award. The finalists are…

Truck Writers of North America Logo